GAUL – Gallia Gaulois 

GAUL – Gallia Gaulois


All Gaul is divided into three parts, one of which the Belgae inhabit, the Aquitani another, those who in their own language are called Celts,
Ancient area ruled by the Roman Empire

The Belgae of Gaul

formed a coalition against Caesar after his first Gallic campaign but were subdued the fhollowing year (57 bc). One northern tribe, the Eburones, revolted in 53 and slaughtered 15 Roman cohorts;

Roll Tape